The Wildling Sisters by Eve Chase

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

In Margot’s first-person sections, the investigation leads to a shocking night of violence. A bewitching gothic tale of sisters and secrets.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

"An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery." —Kate Morton

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.

Four sisters. One summer. A lifetime of secrets.
 
When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever.

Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband’s previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor.

Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart.
 

About Eve Chase

See more books from this Author
Eve Chase is the author of Black Rabbit Hall. She lives in Oxford, England, with her husband and three children.
Author Residence: England Author Image 1
 
Published July 25, 2017 by G.P. Putnam's Sons. 327 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Romance. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for The Wildling Sisters
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Kirkus

Above average
on May 02 2017

In Margot’s first-person sections, the investigation leads to a shocking night of violence. A bewitching gothic tale of sisters and secrets.

Read Full Review of The Wildling Sisters | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for The Wildling Sisters
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 26 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×