The Winterlong Trilogy by Elizabeth Hand
Winterlong, Aestival Tide, and Icarus Descending

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Elizabeth Hand’s thrilling Winterlong Trilogy, in one stunning volume

Set in the surreal, post-apocalyptic City of Trees, Winterlong centers on Wendy Wanders, a girl who can tap into the dreams and emotions of the people around her, and her long-lost twin brother, Raphael, a seductive, sacred courtesan to the City’s decadent elite. During their voyage, they encounter man-made and godlike monstrosities—both hideous and gorgeous—in their effort to stop an ancient power from consuming all.

In Aestival Tide, Araboth—the city that was once home to an advanced society—is now a shadow of its former self. As the once-in-a-decade Aestival Tide approaches, the formerly great dome teeters on the brink of its own destruction. And in Icarus Descending, open war rules both the earth and sky, and Wendy finds herself joining the rebel forces as they wait for the mythical and mysterious Icarus to turn the tide of the rebellion.

About Elizabeth Hand

See more books from this Author
Published May 21, 2013 by Open Road Media.
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review