The Wounds of God by Penelope Wilcock
(The Hawk and the Dove Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


14th-century Yorkshire, the time of Chaucer

Has Peregrine been broken?

Injured in an attack by old adversaries, Father Peregrine transforms from a steely, articulate, impressive leader into a humbled, crippled, wise mentor. Relying on the kindness of his fellow monks, the fiercely independent, hawkish abbot begins to regain his feet.
But he faces a fresh challenge. The Augustinian Priory of St. Dunstan lies three days’ ride to the southwest, the domain of Prior William, whose calculating self-interest makes enemies everywhere. When he and Peregrine cross swords over a matter of justice masked as doctrine, will ruthlessness triumph over integrity?

About Penelope Wilcock

See more books from this Author
PENELOPE WILCOCK is the author of ten books of fiction and poetry. She lives a quiet life on the southeast coast of England with her husband and is the mother of five children.
Published February 16, 2015 by Lion Fiction. 193 pages
Genres: History, Religion & Spirituality, Literature & Fiction. Fiction