The Young Oxford Book of Timewarp Stories by Dennis Pepper
(Young Oxford Books)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


What would happen if you could take a holiday in the past? Meet a man from the future? Write letters to a ghost? Or even stop time altogether? Find out in The Young Oxford Book of Timewarp Stories, a mesmerizing collection of stories that takes readers on some of the most fantastically strange journeys in time. From Ray Bradbury's "A Sound of Thunder" to Arthur C. Clarke's "All the Time in the World" to Penelope Lively's "The Picnic," this book includes some of the most respected SF and literary authors in the world and delightful newcomers as well. Amusing, amazing, and enthralling, The Young Oxford Book of Timewarp Stories is a brain-bending exploration of the twists and turns of time.

About Dennis Pepper

See more books from this Author
Published January 1, 2001 by OXFORD UNIVERSITY PRESS.
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction