Then Sings My Soul by LaShonda Bowman
(The Langston Family Saga Book 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating



The weekend of Mahalia Langston’s funeral changed her daughters lives forever. And though still reeling from the earth shattering revelation that followed their mother's death, they must return to Atlanta and their day-to-day lives.

For Kristina, that means preparing for her upcoming tour. However, the repercussions of her mother's deception can still be felt. And this time, it will lead Kristina to the last person she ever expected to see again, her first love…

Omar Williams has everything – money, looks, a daughter he adores and, most importantly, a relationship with Jesus Christ. But that doesn't mean he isn't plagued with heartache over his past.

So when he gets a second chance at first love, he knows it's God answering his longtime prayer. What he didn't expect was the seemingly insurmountable obstacles that would come with that second chance.

As events unfold—amidst secrets, lies, revelations and betrayals—he's faced with a heartbreaking choice. A choice only God Himself can give Omar the strength to make.

About LaShonda Bowman

See more books from this Author
Published January 11, 2016 by Parker Fine Press. 129 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Then Sings My Soul

An aggregated and normalized score based on 250 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review