Thinking of You by Jill Mansell

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

Mansell is like a Michelin-rated chef: She may use the same common ingredients, but under her sure hand the results are deliciously superior.
-Kirkus

Synopsis

USA Today Bestseller!


Are you in the midst of one of those "exciting" phases of life, like the eerily quiet empty nest...or the new job with the distractingly attractive, off-limits boss...or a wacky new roommate who isn't at all as advertised? What about all of those at once...


Is your life full of surprises? No? Well, what if it could be?


You may begin to think you're living someone else's reality. And maybe, that's not a bad thing...


International bestselling author Jill Mansell spins a poignant and funny story of mothers, daughters, friends, and lovers...and what happens when everything takes a turn for the unexpected.


Praise for A Walk in the Park:


"What a fabulous read...laugh out loud moments, heartwarming and sweet."—Wendy's Minding Spot


"Wonderful characters...Held me captivated."—Long and Short Reviews


"A great read with drama, dry humor, and colorful characters."—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars


"Mansell excels at the ensemble romantic comedy, and her quirky but endearing characters shine once again."—Booklist


"Charming...Mansell deftly weaves a web of poignant loves stories."—Publishers Weekly

 

About Jill Mansell

See more books from this Author
With over 5 million copies sold, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny romantic tales for women in the tradition of Jilly Cooper and Catherine Alliott. She worked for many years at the Burden Neurological Hospital, Bristol, and now writes full time. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol, England.
 
Published May 7, 2013 by Sourcebooks Landmark. 430 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Romance, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Thinking of You
All: 2 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 1

Dear Author

Above average
Reviewed by Jayne on Jun 06 2013

I enjoyed getting to know these people...I felt good when the villains were taken care of and the protagonists found happiness. But the first aspect felt too perfect and the second felt lacking.

Read Full Review of Thinking of You | See more reviews from Dear Author

Kirkus

Good
on Mar 14 2013

Mansell is like a Michelin-rated chef: She may use the same common ingredients, but under her sure hand the results are deliciously superior.

Read Full Review of Thinking of You | See more reviews from Kirkus

Reader Rating for Thinking of You
80%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 81 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×