Timons Tide by Charles Butler

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Six years ago, Daniel's older brother, Timon, was killed, presumably in a drug-related crime. Timon had always been in charge, with Daniel as his faithful sidekick. But since his death, Daniel has been concerned that -- because he once failed to carry out a scary errand for Timon -- he may be responsible for Timon's killing.

Now nearly seventeen, Daniel is still trying to find himself and come to terms with all the changes of the last six years. Besides Timon's death, their father -- a charming, irresponsible Irishman -- has left the family for good, and their mother, Lisa, has remarried. Daniel's stepfather, Max, and Max's daughter, Ruby, have moved in with Lisa, Daniel, and old Aunt Jenkins. And then Timon reappears -- to Daniel, to Aunt Jenkins, and also to Ruby. What is Timon now -- alive, dead, or undead?

Daniel must untangle the mystery of Timon's death and the uncertainties of his own life, past and present, in this haunting tale that builds to a gripping climax.


About Charles Butler

See more books from this Author
Romance author Jayne Ann Krentz was born in Borrego Springs, California on March 28, 1948. She received a B.A. in history from the University of California at Santa Cruz and a Masters degree in library science from San Jose State University. Before becoming a full-time author, she worked as a librarian. Her novels include: Truth or Dare, All Night Long, and Copper Beach. She has written under seven different names: Jayne Bentley, Amanda Glass, Stephanie James, Jayne Taylor, Jayne Castle, Amanda Quick and Jayne Ann Krentz. Her first book, Gentle Pirate, was published in 1980 under the name Jayne Castle. She currently uses only three personas to represent her three specialties. She uses the name Jayne Ann Krentz for her contemporary pieces, Amanda Quick for her historical fiction pieces, and Jayne Castle for her futuristic pieces. She has received numerous awards for her work including the 1995 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Trust Me, the 2004 Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award for Falling Awake, the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award, the Romantic Times Jane Austen Award, and the Susan Koppelman Award for Feminist Studies for Dangerous Men and Adventurous Women: Romance Writers on the Appeal of the Romance.
Published November 9, 1998 by Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd ). 192 pages
Genres: Horror, Young Adult, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review