Toast of the Town by Alice Chetwynd Ley

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review

The Big Mis – never my favorite – annoys a little but overall this one surprised me in how much I liked it despite Georgy sometimes acting spoiled and headstrong – but at least she’s consistent from the first book without the dreaded personality change for her own story.
-Dear Author

Synopsis

The beautiful Georgiana Eversley is well aware of her intoxicating power over men…

With her tawny hair and dancing green eyes, many fall for her instantly.

She takes it for granted that she could captivate any man who catches her fancy, though few men do.

The likes of Mr Curshawe tire her, and she tolerates the wealthy Viscount Pamyngton, but no man amongst her many admirers brings that magic Georgy so desperately wishes for.

But when there is a collision between Georgiana and the handsome young Dr. John Graham, sparks fly.

He lets it be known that he doesn’t care for her at all, and Georgiana’s hurt pride demands revenge.

She accepts a daring wager from to prove that she could indeed entice the young doctor…and jilt him savagely as well.

But Georgiana is unaware of the whims of passion and unprepared for the events that ensue.

Could this be what Georgiana has waited for all her life?

Or is she destined to be in the comforting arms of Viscount Pamyngton?

The Toast of the Town is a charming regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer and Jane Aiken Hodge.

Alice Chetwynd Ley (1913 - 2004) was a British writer of romance novels. She was the sixth elected Chairman (1971–1973) of the Romantic Novelists' Association and was named honour life member. Her other titles include The Guinea Stamp and The Jewelled Snuff Box .

 

About Alice Chetwynd Ley

See more books from this Author
 
Published August 9, 2016 by Endeavour Press. 188 pages
Genres: History, Literature & Fiction, Romance. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Toast of the Town
All: 1 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 0

Dear Author

Above average
Reviewed by Jayne on Aug 31 2016

The Big Mis – never my favorite – annoys a little but overall this one surprised me in how much I liked it despite Georgy sometimes acting spoiled and headstrong – but at least she’s consistent from the first book without the dreaded personality change for her own story.

Read Full Review of Toast of the Town | See more reviews from Dear Author