Tollesbury Time Forever by Stuart Ayris
(FRUGALITY - Book 1)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


"To my mind, and I'm a pretty tough critic, he's the best writer of his generation. Bar none."- Cally Phillips (Director of the Edinburgh eBook Festival)

"You will never be anything less than enthralled by this novel." - The Kindle Book Review.

"With a resounding message driven by the 60s ideals of peace, love and hope, there is plenty to enjoy for a huge range of readers." - Urchin Press.

Other reviewers have proclaimed Tollesbury Time Forever to be... "A strange, magical book - a work of pure genius - flawless perfection..."

Tollesbury Time
Nothing is real
And there's nothing
To get hung about
sing the children...

In September 2008 I accompanied the police as they entered a house in Tollesbury. I was a psychiatric nurse at the time. The owner of the house was one of my patients. He had not been seen for two weeks - neither had his wife or his son.

What I saw that evening will stay with me forever.

On the walls of the lounge, in tiny, neat black writing, were thousands and thousands of words. The torch beams picked them out as if they were groups of well-ordered flies. The words continued up the stairway, onto the landing walls and into the main bedroom. I had been in the house before and had seen some of the writing upstairs. Still I was mesmerised.

What you are about to read are the words that I saw on those walls. I have ordered them into chapters and taken the liberty of providing chapter headings. I have inserted two documents midway through which I trust will make sense when you come to them. I have since resigned my post as a community mental health nurse and no longer work in psychiatry. The patient of whom I speak is called Simon Anthony. I have met him only once - yet he is, and will always remain, my hero.

Tollesbury Time
Nothing is real
And there's nothing
To get hung about...

About Stuart Ayris

See more books from this Author
Stuart Ayris was born in the Summer of 1969 in Dagenham, just on the border of East London. School was largely unproductive so his early adult years were spent putting up stalls at Romford Market, working in a record shop, gardening and road sweeping.After resigning from an insurance company to play in a band, he found himself unemployed for two years in the early nineties. It was during this time, at the age of 22, that he wrote his first novel - A Cleansing of Souls.Stuart wrote his second novel, Tollesbury Time Forever, between 2008 and 2011. This would become the first book of the FRUGALITY Trilogy - the second being The Bird That Nobody Sees, which was published in July 2012. The final part of the trilogy - I Woke Up This Morning - was released in April 2013.In terms of writing, his heroes are Jack Kerouac, John Steinbeck, Kris Kristofferson, Bob Dylan and Tom Waits.In between writing novels, Stuart Ayris has been married twice, has three children and has worked as a mental health nurse since 1997.
Published January 4, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 227 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Health, Fitness & Dieting, Religion & Spirituality, Professional & Technical. Non-fiction

Reader Rating for Tollesbury Time Forever

An aggregated and normalized score based on 131 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review