Tomahawk Creek by Emma Jack

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

unrated

Synopsis

Abandoned by their father and orphaned by their mother's tragic death, sisters Hyacinth and Lily find themselves years later still trapped inside Holloway Manor, the family's crumbling ancestral home, and living under their overbearing grandmother's watchful eye. After a freak accident unleashes a series of bizarre new tragedies upon them, the besieged siblings begin to wonder if all the gruesome rumors the locals whisper about their family are actually true. Suddenly ancient curses and tales of doomed ancestors don't seem all that far-fetched, and maybe Tomahawk Creek really will run red with blood... again. In the vein of V. C. Andrews and Barbara Michaels, this is a classic American Gothic tale of terror.
 

About Emma Jack

See more books from this Author
 
Published December 10, 2011 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 315 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Tomahawk Creek

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Years after their mother died and their father abandoned them, sisters Lily and Hyacinth Tellez find themselves at the center of another family scandal at their aging—and possibly cursed—estate on Tomahawk Creek.

Oct 03 2011 | Read Full Review of Tomahawk Creek

ForeWord Reviews

Faded gentry, an old mansion, past scandals, current tragedies, and sometimes a romance or two are components often found in the works of modern-day Gothic and mystery writers like Mary Stewart and Barbara Michaels.

Oct 25 2011 | Read Full Review of Tomahawk Creek

Rate this book!

Add Review