Tombstone Courage by J.A. Jance
(Joanna Brady Mysteries, Book 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



With grit, courage and dogged determination, Joanne challenged the status quo -- and won. Now, as newly elected Sheriff of Cochise County, Arizona, she must battle the prejudice and hostility of a mistrustful, male-dominated police force -- and solve a grisly double homicide that threatens to tear the sleepy desert community to pieces. For the two bodies baking in the harsh Southwestern sun are connected by sinister threads that reach back generations -- and by devastating family secrets of greed, hatred and shocking abuse that could destroy the innocent along with the guilty.


About J.A. Jance

See more books from this Author
J.A. Jance is the New York Times bestselling author of the Ali Reynolds series, the J.P. Beaumont series, the Joanna Brady series, as well as four interrelated Southwestern thrillers featuring the Walker family. Born in South Dakota, and brought up in Brisbee, Arizona, Jance and her husband live in Seattle, Washington, and Tucson, Arizona.
Published March 17, 2009 by William Morrow. 416 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure, Westerns. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Tombstone Courage

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Introduced in Desert Heat , a paperback original, young Joanna Brady is a no-nonsense widow running for sheriff in the new wild West.

| Read Full Review of Tombstone Courage (Joanna Bra...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Newly elected sheriff of an Arizona town, sleuth Joanna Brady must solve the murder of a local cattle rancher while dealing with prejudice in a male-dominated police force.

| Read Full Review of Tombstone Courage (Joanna Bra...

Reader Rating for Tombstone Courage

An aggregated and normalized score based on 151 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review