Tristimania by Mary Ruefle
(Carnegie Mellon Poetry Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Tristimania is Mary Ruefle's eighth book of poems.

About Mary Ruefle

See more books from this Author
Mary Ruefle is the author of "Madness, Rack, and Honey: Collected Lectures," a finalist for the 2013 National Book Critics Circle Award in criticism (Wave Books, 2012), and "Selected Poems" (Wave Books, 2010), winner of the William Carlos Williams Award. She has published ten other books of poetry, a book of prose ("The Most of It," Wave Books, 2008), and a comic book, "Go Home and Go to Bed!," (Pilot Books/Orange Table Comics, 2007); she is also an erasure artist, whose treatments of nineteenth century texts have been exhibited in museums and galleries, and include the publication of "A Little White Shadow" (Wave Books, 2006). Ruefle is the recipient of numerous honors, including an Award in Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, a Guggenheim fellowship, a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship, and a Whiting Award. She lives in Bennington, Vermont, and teaches in the MFA program at Vermont College.
Published April 2, 2004 by Carnegie Mellon. 96 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Tristimania

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

The prolific Ruefle has become known for her for short, loaded poems whose reason-defying stories and near-dreamlike juxtapositions take readers close to the actual processing of experience;

| Read Full Review of Tristimania (Carnegie Mellon ...

Rate this book!

Add Review