Trying Not To Blink by Eric Nixon
A Poetry Collection

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Trying Not To Blink is the follow-up to Eric Nixon’s previous poetry collections, Anything but Dreams and Lost In Thought. After hearing Garrison Keillor read one of his poems on the public radio program, The Writer’s Almanac, Nixon was deeply inspired to write poetry again after a seven-year absence. Trying Not To Blink contains all 160 poems written in 2012, each of which is written in his accessible and down-to-earth style.

About Eric Nixon

See more books from this Author
Eric Nixon is an author and poet. He self published his first collection of poetry, Anything But Dreams, which was selected as an iUniverse Editor's Choice book in 2004. In 2011, Garrison Keillor read his poem "Riding The Red Line" on the nationally syndicated public radio program, The Writer's Almanac. He is the author of several short stories, including Incident on the Hennepin and Retribution on a Jetpack. Emily Dickinson, Superhero - Vol. 1 is his first novel. Eric lives with his family in Vermont where he is inspired by his surroundings and is always exploring his creativity through poetry, photography, and writing.
Published January 10, 2013 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. 222 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Non-fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review