Twice Upon a Marigold by Jean Ferris

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



Since Queen Olympia's fateful fall into the river, newlyweds Christian and Marigold have been living happily ever after. And they had every intention of keeping it that way--until they find out that Olympia may not be as gone as they thought. Turns out Olympia is alive and well in a faraway village, having lost her memory after her ill-timed tumble. But one day she awakes and remembers her previous glory as queen. Accompanied by Lazy Susan (Sleeping Beauty's slacker sister) and Stan Lucasa (a gentleman with a surprising destiny), Olympia returns, determined to take back the kingdom. Yet, thanks to a cast of familiar characters, grabbing the throne may not be as easy as Olympia thinks!

About Jean Ferris

See more books from this Author
JEAN FERRIS has written more than a dozen novels for young people, including the popular Marigold trilogy. Once Upon a Marigold was named an ALA Notable Children's Book, an ALA Best Book for Young Adults, and a New York Public Library 100 Books for Reading and Sharing title. Ms. Ferris lives in San Diego, California. Visit her website at
Published April 6, 2009 by HMH Books for Young Readers. 316 pages
Genres: Humor & Entertainment, Travel, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Children's Books, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Twice Upon a Marigold

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Lightning doesn't strike twice, but this follow-up to the delicious romantic comedy Once Upon A Marigold (2002) goes down as easily as one of the yummy dishes crafted by anagrammatically named chef/toymaker/jolly-old-elf Stan Lucasa.

May 20 2010 | Read Full Review of Twice Upon a Marigold

Reader Rating for Twice Upon a Marigold

An aggregated and normalized score based on 37 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review