Undercover Desire by April Rankin
(The Undercover Series)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


Haunted by nightmares of her past, Amy Howell has spent five years struggling to maintain a normal life, focusing solely on her career while attempting to forget the one man who has ever laid claim to her heart.

Now she is in Paris, working to identify a mysterious stone artifact. What she wasn't expecting was the danger that followed the stone: a danger that left the entire team of archeologists dead. She soon comes face to face with the one man from her past that still has the power to destroy her: FBI agent Alex Nichols.

Despite Amy's unforgiving attitude, Alex knows she still cares for him, and now he must try to win his way back into her broken heart while protecting her from the dangerous men who will stop at nothing to possess the artifact.

In a journey from Paris to a land of mist, myth, and magic, Amy must find the courage to face the desire that Alex reignites and confront the nightmares that plague her.

Can Alex save her and heal her broken heart and soul? Or will Amy surrender to her demons, repeating the past? Will he win her heart or lose her forever?

About April Rankin

See more books from this Author
April Rankin lives in Mississippi with her adoring husband, two beautiful hyperactive daughters, and Pancake the dog. By day, she has a career in web design and interactive media. By night, her brain is hi-jacked by her characters, and her body is possessed by evil muses that attack her keyboard for hours.April encourages you to connect with her at her author page on Facebook or at Goodreads.com.
Published September 14, 2012 337 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review