Urn Burial by Kerry Greenwood
Phryne Fisher #8 (Phryne Fisher Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The redoubtable Phryne Fisher and her lover, Lin Chung, are holidaying at Cave House, a Gothic mansion in the heart of Australia’s Victorian mountain country. But the peaceful surroundings mask danger: her host is receiving death threats, lethal traps are being set without explanation, and a parlormaid is found strangled to death. 

Between a pair of young lovers, an extremely eccentric swagman, an angry outcast heir, and the luscious Lin Chung, Phryne’s attention is definitely caught. And then someone starts leaving funeral urns about for her to find. The search for answers takes her deep into the dungeons of the house and into the limestone Buchan caves, but what will she discover this time?

About Kerry Greenwood

See more books from this Author
Kerry Greenwood is the author of more than 40 novels and six non-fiction books. Among her many honors, Ms. Greenwood has received the Ned Kelly Lifetime Achievement Award from the Crime Writers’ Association of Australia. When she is not writing she is an advocate in Magistrates’ Courts for the Legal Aid Commission. She is not married, has no children and lives with a registered Wizard.
Published January 11, 2012 by Poisoned Pen Press. 257 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Urn Burial

Reviewing the Evidence

[ Home ].

| Read Full Review of Urn Burial: Phryne Fisher #8 ...

Reader Rating for Urn Burial

An aggregated and normalized score based on 56 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review