Wahoo Rhapsody by Shaun Morey
(An Atticus Fish Novel)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating

Synopsis

Take one sea-loving captain, a drug-smuggling first mate, and a novice deckhand with a secret, and you have the motley crew of the Wahoo Rhapsody, a ramshackle fishing charter plying the Pacific’s waters off the coast of Cabo San Lucas. Captain Winston Weber makes an honest, if lean, living running fishing charters between Mexico and California, with no inkling of the fact that his first mate, Weevil Ott, is smuggling marijuana inside the yellowfin tuna stacked in the boat’s hold. But when Weevil decides to skim a small fortune for himself, goons under orders from the mysterious drug lord known only as “La Cucaracha” descend upon the Wahoo Rhapsody. What ensues is a madcap romp that will catapult readers from Cabo San Lucas to Tucson and San Diego, as Winston, Weevil, and an expat American lawyer by the name of Atticus Fish try to outrun La Cucaracha’s bloody reach. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard will relish this rollicking satirical adventure from award-winning writer Shaun Morey.
 

About Shaun Morey

See more books from this Author
Shaun Morey is the author of the bestselling Incredible Fishing Stories series and a contributor to Sun magazine. He won the inaugural Abbey-Hill short-story contest and is a three-time winner of the Los Angeles Times novel-writing contest. Over the years, he has worked as a bartender, a fishmonger, a surf instructor, and an attorney, but he always comes back to writing.
 
Published July 5, 2011 by Thomas & Mercer. 280 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, Action & Adventure. Fiction

Reader Rating for Wahoo Rhapsody
75%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 191 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review