Watching Edie by Camilla Way

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

Watching Edie is written in Edie’s voice with both her current tale and the backstory of a traumatic event. It proves to be a spine-tingling suspense thriller filled with obsession, rage and betrayal.
-NY Journal of Books

Synopsis

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women’s twisted friendship.
 
Beautiful, creative, a little wild… Edie was the kind of girl who immediately caused a stir when she walked into your life. And she had dreams back then—but it didn’t take long for her to learn that things don’t always turn out the way you want them to.
 
Now, at thirty-three, Edie is working as a waitress, pregnant and alone. And when she becomes overwhelmed by the needs of her new baby and sinks into a bleak despair, she thinks that there’s no one to turn to…
 
But someone’s been watching Edie, waiting for the chance to prove once again what a perfect friend she can be. It’s no coincidence that Heather shows up on Edie’s doorstep, just when Edie needs her the most. So much has passed between them—so much envy, longing, and betrayal. And Edie’s about to learn a new lesson: those who have hurt us deeply—or who we have hurt—never let us go, not entirely…
 

About Camilla Way

See more books from this Author
Camilla Way has been an editor and writer for magazines in the UK and is the author of The Dead of Summer.
Author Residence: London, United Kingdom
 
Published August 2, 2016 by NAL. 299 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction, Parenting & Relationships, Horror. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Watching Edie
All: 2 | Positive: 2 | Negative: 0

NY Journal of Books

Good
Reviewed by Nancy Carty Lepri on Aug 31 2016

Watching Edie is written in Edie’s voice with both her current tale and the backstory of a traumatic event. It proves to be a spine-tingling suspense thriller filled with obsession, rage and betrayal.

Read Full Review of Watching Edie | See more reviews from NY Journal of Books

Blog Critics

Good
Reviewed by Adriana Delgado on Jun 19 2016

While the novel initially seems to follow a somewhat familiar plot along the lines of Single White Female, be prepared for the unexpected. Camilla Way is a deceitful storyteller in the best possible and thrilling manner.

Read Full Review of Watching Edie | See more reviews from Blog Critics
×