What Now, King Lear? by Alistair Boyle
A Gil Yates Private Investigator Novel (Gil Yates Private Investigator Novel, 6)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



When a self-made Texas tycoon is murdered, the obvious suspects are any of his three daughters and their husbands; kids who are suing their own father for access to their "rightful inheritance"—the division of a billion dollars.

Gil Yates (aka Malvin Stark), the dual-personality PI who secretly specializes in the mega-rich, is hired by the stunning widow to find the killer.

The billionaire’s will stipulates in the event of foul play the estate is not to be divided until the crime is solved. The widow thinks the murderer is one of the kids. The kids think it is their widowed stepmother, their father’s third wife.

Spoiled rich kids greedy enough to kill? A pampered young wife trying to get even? Switches and surprises abound in this, the exciting sixth installment of the Gil Yates series.


About Alistair Boyle

See more books from this Author
Published May 1, 2001 by Allen a Knoll Pubs. 247 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for What Now, King Lear?

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

In What Now, King Lear?: A Gil Yates Private Investigator Novel, the sixth installment by Alistair Boyle (Ship Shapely), Yates sleuths and wisecracks his way through a privileged world of breathtaking inheritances, intra-family lawsuits, people who ""marry rich"" and a murdered patriarch.

| Read Full Review of What Now, King Lear?: A Gil Y...

Rate this book!

Add Review