When Winter Returns by Kathryn Miller Haines
A Rosie Winter Mystery (Rosie Winter Mysteries)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


“Kathryn Miller Haines perfectly captures the feel, sights and sounds of New York in the 1940s….A lot of fun.”
 —Rhys Bowen


Aspiring actress and sometime sleuth Rosie Winter is back in When Winter Returns—the fourth installment of Kathryn Miller Haines’s atmospheric and suspenseful World War II era mystery series. Fans of historical whodunits like the Maisie Dobbs books by Jacqueline Winspear—and readers who love stories of feisty female sleuths, like Alexander McCall Smith’s #1 Ladies’ Detective Agency novels—will thrill to Rosie’s big city adventures, as she encounters espionage on her own doorstep.


About Kathryn Miller Haines

See more books from this Author
Kathryn Miller Haines is an actor, mystery writer, and award-winning playwright. She lives in Western Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and their three dogs. The author of the popular Rosie Winter mystery series, this is her first novel for young adults. Visit her at kathrynmillerhaines.com. The Girl Is Trouble, the sequel to The Girl Is Murder, will be available from Roaring Brook Press in July 2012.
Published April 22, 2010 by HarperCollins e-books. 351 pages
Genres: History, Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for When Winter Returns

An aggregated and normalized score based on 10 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review