Where Darkness Dwells, a Great Depression horror novel by Glen Krisch

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


***Get a free ebook of Where Darkness Dwells when you purchase the print edition***
During a hot summer night in 1934, tragedy strikes when two local boys search for the truth behind a local legend. They stumble upon the Underground, a network of uncharted caverns just below the surface of Coal Hollow. 
Time holds no sway in the Underground. People no longer age and their wounds heal as if by magic. By morning, one boy is murdered, while the other never returns home. The Underground is hidden for a reason. Certain locals want to keep their lair secret, no matter the cost. 
Below a town struggling to survive both the Great Depression and the closing of the local coal mine, lives an immortal society built on the backs of slavery and pervasive immorality.

About Glen Krisch

See more books from this Author
Glen Krisch has written three novels: The Nightmare Within, Where Darkness Dwells, and Nothing Lasting, as well as the novellas Brother's Keeper and Loss. His short fiction has appeared in publications across three continents for the last decade.He is also an editor for Morrigan Books. As a freelance editor, he has worked on books by Tim Lebbon and Lawrence Block, among others.Besides writing and reading, his interests include his family, simple living, and ultra running.He enjoys talking to his readers. Feel free to stop by his website to see what he's up to: glenkrisch.wordpress.com
Published March 3, 2011 by Stray King Publishing. 321 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction, History. Fiction

Reader Rating for Where Darkness Dwells, a Great Depression horror novel

An aggregated and normalized score based on 74 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review