Where the Summer Ends by Karl Edward Wagner
The Best Horror Stories of Karl Edward Wagner, Volume 1

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 1 Critic Review



The first volume of Karl Edward Wagner's horror fiction collects the title story, the classic Lovecraftian "Sticks," "The Fourth Seal," "Beyond Any Measure," and other classic horror tales by a unique Southern voice in American fiction. Lavishly designed and illustrated, Wagner's psychological portrayals and ingenious use of Southern landscape make this publication an event.


About Karl Edward Wagner

See more books from this Author
Stephen Jones is an Australian video artist and electronic engineer. Laird Barron was born in Alaska, where he raised Huskies. He currently lives in Washington state, where he writes critically-acclaimed stories and poetry.
Published January 1, 1991 by Pulphouse Publishing. 400 pages
Genres: Horror, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Where the Summer Ends

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

One of the best horror writers of the 1970s and ’80s, Wagner (1945–1994) wrote eerie and disturbing stories that acknowledged the genre’s history, but were distinctly modern in their approach and development.

Feb 27 2012 | Read Full Review of Where the Summer Ends: The Be...

Reader Rating for Where the Summer Ends

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review