Whisper of Venom by Richard Lee Byers
Brotherhood of the Griffon, Book II

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


The Mad King Returns!

Aoth and the Brotherhood of the Griffon succeeded in rescuing Tchazzar, the lost king of Chessenta and a formidable red dragon. Upon his return Tchazzar rewards them greatly, sends them back to the frontlines—and names himself a god. Increasingly erratic in the war against the powerful dracolich, Tchazzar begins to move in ways that make Aoth suspicious that the Brotherhood may be just a pawn in a cutthroat draconic game that puts whole kingdoms at risk—a game played for a stakes of gold and blood.

Whisper of Venom features the return of popular character Aoth and his mercenary band, the Brotherhood of the Griffin, introduced in Richard Lee Byers’s trilogy The Haunted Lands. Incredible art and Byers’s signature twisted plots make this a must-have for all true Forgotten Realms® fans.

About Richard Lee Byers

See more books from this Author
Richard Lee Byers is the author of more than 15 novels, including "Dark Kingdoms," "Soul Killer," "Dark Fortune," and "The Vampire's Apprentice," His most recent Forgotten Realms book is "The Shattered Mask," Byers lives in Florida.
Published November 2, 2010 by Wizards of the Coast. 352 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Young Adult, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Reader Rating for Whisper of Venom

An aggregated and normalized score based on 9 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review