Whispers of a Legend, Part Four- Time of the Nuxvenom by Carrie James Haynes

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


The Legend continues… Whispers of a Legend, Part Four- TIME OF THE NUXVENOM. The Nuxvenom—the time declared by the Arachindaens for their ascension to power…the time of their rule…the time for the annihilation of all who do not submit to their authority. Over the years, the Sordarins have slept well secure in the knowledge that the Great One guards over them and protects them from this Nuxvenom. Now, though, our world has once more been targeted; Asmeodai’s evil looms on the horizon and fear lives in the hearts of the Sordarins for our very existence is threatened. I, Kela Calledwdele, have been trained for one purpose—to protect my people from this evil threat of Asmeodai. I did not ask for this, but have embraced my destiny. The path before me has never been easy, nor do I expect my tribulations to lessen as I continue my journey, but I hold to this destiny for I hold to my faith in the Great One. With the acknowledgement as King Edulf’s granddaughter, Kela is swept into a world strange to her. Moreover, Kela discovers the world she now walks harbors its own dangers. For not only does Kela face the looming threat of the evil Cyaika and Arachindaens, she is forced to confront deception and betrayal from within her own ranks. Never have the stakes been greater—never has her world faced a greater danger—never has more been asked of the Euchoun. The time of the Nuxvenom is now!

About Carrie James Haynes

See more books from this Author
Carrie James Haynes is a pen name for Jerri Hines. Ms Hines was born in Marietta, Mississippi, but now lives with her husband and children in New England. She has just released the first in the Tides of Charleston series, The Judas Kiss, with Whiskey Creek Press. The Promise is set for release in May, 2012;followed by Another Night Falls in September, 2012. She has also has Patriot Secrets (2010) with Wild Child Publishing.She began using a pen name, Carrie James Haynes, when she released the fantasy saga, Whispers of a Legend. Shadows of the Past is the first in the series. She is excited about Whispers of a Legend, an epic fantasy filled with adventure and romance. Whispers of a Legend, Part One-Shadows of the Past and Part Two- The Path Now Turned and Part Three- Vision of Destiny has been released. She also has released a paranormal suspense, Dreamscape.
Published November 14, 2012 304 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review