Wicked Road to Hell by Juliana Stone

65%

17 Critic Reviews

Unfortunately I just feel like the story didn’t flow very well. I had a hard time picking it back up every time I sat it down.
-Paulette's Papers

Synopsis

“Juliana Stone rocks!”
—Ann Aguirre, bestselling author of Doubleblind and Blue Diablo

“Stone is on her way to becoming a paranormal favorite.”
—Sherrilyn Kenyon

Already one of the most exciting and acclaimed authors of shapeshifter and paranormal romance, Juliana Stone now spins off from her sensational Jaguar Warriors series to introduce a breathtaking new supernatural band of heroes and heroines: the League of Guardians. In Wicked Road to Hell, vampire Ana comes back from the dead with vengeance on her mind—and sexy magician Declan in her heart. Fans of Nalini Singh and Pamela Palmer will adore Stone’s League of Guardians—as the incomparable storyteller expands and darkens her extraordinary world, and sets it ablaze with phenomenal paranormal passion.

 

About Juliana Stone

See more books from this Author
Juliana Stone has always believed in the power of a good story. When her first narrative, a futuristic story about Santa Claus set in a world that resembled her friend�s hamster cage, was a hit with her fourth-grade teacher, she discovered her calling was writing: novels, short stories, songs. As long as she was writing, she was happy. During a stint on the music end of things, she toured Canada fronting an all-female rock band, and after meeting her husband, she fell into married life. Kids, dog, and the requisite white picket fence followed, and her writing took a bit of a backseat.But in the fall of 2007, she decided to resurrect her love of writing and,inspired by the paranormal works of Christine Feehan, Keri Arthur,and Lynsay Sands, she set out to write something great. Luckily, a unique world of jaguar-shifters was born, and the rest is history!
 
Published April 24, 2012 by Avon. 389 pages
Genres: Romance, Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for Wicked Road to Hell
All: 17 | Positive: 12 | Negative: 5

USA Today

Excellent
Reviewed by Jessie Potts on Jun 21 2012

If you love tough chicks, adore rough and tumble romances and swing to the darker, more violent side of the paranormal, then this book is for you. I do recommend reading the Jaguar series first (His Darkest Hunger, His Darkest Embrace, His Darkest Salvation).

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Night Owl Romance

Excellent
Reviewed by Jen on Apr 06 2012

This is the first in the series of the League of Guardians and I’m looking forward to reading more about this world later this year.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Books n' Kisses

Below average
Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 08 2012

It is written a little rough and simplistic but that being said I wanted to know how it ended.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Dark Faerie Tales

Good
Reviewed by Kristie on Apr 21 2012

Wicked Road to Hell was a dark thrill-ride into hell that ended up sucking me into the story.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

All Things Urban Fantasy

Below average
Reviewed by Julia on Apr 23 2012

The politics in WICKED ROAD TO HELL are murky, and I think some of that mystery can be attributed to ambiguous writing as much as deliberate plot choices.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Paranormal Haven

Good
Reviewed by Stephanie on Apr 24 2012

Juliana Stone writes some wickedly awesome paranormal romance and I think she outdid herself with Wicked Road To Hell.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Guardian

Good
Reviewed by Nikki on Apr 24 2012

Wicked Road To Hell is a really well wrote, fun and steamy paranormal romance that I think readers will really enjoy!

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell | See more reviews from Guardian

Tynga's Reviews

Good
Reviewed by Christine on Apr 26 2012

The bottom line is that Juliana Stone has written a highly enjoyable, fast paced and sensual PNR that introduces us into an engrossing world. This series is worth following!

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Joyfully Reviewed

Good
Reviewed by Miranda

Wicked Road to Hell plunges the reader into the dark, sexy depths of hell and oh it’s so hot!

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Paulette's Papers

Below average
Reviewed by Dani on Apr 21 2012

Unfortunately I just feel like the story didn’t flow very well. I had a hard time picking it back up every time I sat it down.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

A Bookworm's Haven

Good
Reviewed by Meaghan on May 28 2012

Overall, Wicked Road to hell was a fantastic start to a new series and was everything I wanted out of Ana and Declan’s story.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Book Savvy Babe

Below average
Apr 30 2012

It took me a little while to get into the story because I have not read Juliana Stone’s previous series before and I was unfamiliar with the characters and the world in Wicked Road to Hell.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Unwrapping Romance

Good
Reviewed by Amy Valentini on Apr 16 2012

...was happily surprised to find that it works excellently as a stand-alone novel. If you're a lover of all things paranormal or are new to it and wish to give it a try. If you love a dark, gritty, action-packed story, you're going to love this adventure into Hell.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Long and Short Reviews

Good
Reviewed by Sunflower on Mar 28 2012

Overall, I enjoyed the story. The plot is filled with adventure, the love scenes are hot and filled with sexual tension. I won't hesitate to pick up more books from this paranormal author. If you enjoy darker romances set in contemporary times, then be sure to keep Ms. Stone on your list.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Alpha Heroes

Good
Reviewed by Nicola on Jul 10 2012

If you're a fan of angels and demons in your paranormal romance, and you're looking for something new, I think this is a promising new series.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Paranormal Romance

Good
Reviewed by Lisa on Jun 29 2012

Wicked Road to Hell is a dark, sexy paranormal romance that is a tempting start to a promising series.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Demon Lovers Books

Below average
Reviewed by Laurie on Apr 14 2012

There’s so much going on in this book, that at times it’s a bit overwhelming.

Read Full Review of Wicked Road to Hell

Reader Rating for Wicked Road to Hell
82%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 38 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×