With Malice by Eileen Cook

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews

...believably portrays the struggles of girl who had it all and is left to pick up the pieces of a life she isn’t sure is hers.
-Publishers Weekly

Synopsis

For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life.

Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened. Waking up in a hospital room, her leg in a cast, stitches in her face, and a big blank canvas where the last 6 weeks should be, Jill comes to discover she was involved in a fatal accident in her travels abroad. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident...wasn't an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life.  
 

About Eileen Cook

See more books from this Author
Eileen Cook spent most of her teen years wishing she were someone else or somewhere else, which is great training for a writer. She is the author of The Almost Truth, Unraveling Isobel, The Education of Hailey Kendrick, Getting Revenge on Lauren Wood, and What Would Emma Do? as well as the Fourth Grade Fairy series. She lives in Vancouver with her husband and dogs. Visit her at EileenCook.com.
 
Published June 7, 2016 by HMH Books for Young Readers. 325 pages
Genres: Action & Adventure, Literature & Fiction. Fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for With Malice
All: 2 | Positive: 1 | Negative: 1

Kirkus

Above average
on Mar 30 2016

No one character really shines, not even Jill. What does provide interest is the slippery notion of truth versus memory versus perception. Gossip and hubbub abound in this tame mystery.

Read Full Review of With Malice | See more reviews from Kirkus

Publishers Weekly

Above average
on Aug 13 2016

...believably portrays the struggles of girl who had it all and is left to pick up the pieces of a life she isn’t sure is hers.

Read Full Review of With Malice | See more reviews from Publishers Weekly

Reader Rating for With Malice
70%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 5 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review
×