Works of John Buchan by John Buchan

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See Reader Rating


7 works of John Buchan
Scottish novelist, historian and Unionist politician (1875-1940)

This ebook presents a collection of 7 works of John Buchan. A dynamic table of contents allows you to jump directly to the work selected.

Table of Contents:
- 1910 - Prester John
- 1915 - The Thirty-Nine Steps
- 1916 - Greenmantle
- 1916 - The Battle of Jutland
- 1919 - Mr Standfast
- 1921 - The Path of the King
- 1922 - Huntingtower

About John Buchan

See more books from this Author
Author of the iconic novel The Thirty-Nine Steps, John Buchan filled many roles including barrister, colonial administrator, publisher, Director of Intelligence, and Member of Parliament. The Thirty-Nine Steps, first in the Richard Hannay series, is widely regarded as the starting point for espionage fiction and was written to pass time while Buchan recovered from an illness. During the outbreak of the First World War, Buchan wrote propaganda for the British war effort, combining his skills as author and politician. In 1935 Buchan was appointed the 15th Governor General of Canada and established the Governor General’s Literacy Award. Buchan was enthusiastic about literacy and the evolution of Canadian culture. He died in 1940 and received a state funeral in Canada before his ashes were returned to the United Kingdom.
Published December 16, 2011 2274 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Literature & Fiction, History, Travel. Fiction

Reader Rating for Works of John Buchan

An aggregated and normalized score based on 8 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review