Works of Mark Twain by Mark Twain

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


54 works of Mark Twain
American author and humorist (1835-1910)

This ebook presents a collection of 54 works of Mark Twain. A dynamic table of contents allows you to jump directly to the work selected.

Table of Contents:
- 1601 Conversation as it was by the Social Fireside in the Time of the Tudors
- A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court
- A Dog's Tale
- A Double Barrelled Detective Story
- A Horse's Tale
- A Tramp Abroad
- Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
- Alonzo Fitz and Other Stories
- Chapters from My Autobiography
- Christian Science
- Editorial Wild Oats
- Essays on Paul Bourget
- Eve's Diary, Complete
- Extract from Captain Stormfield’s Visit to Heaven
- Extracts from Adam's Diary, translated from the original ms.
- Fenimore Cooper's Literary Offences
- Following the Equator
- Goldsmith's Friend Abroad Again
- How to Tell a Story and Other Essays
- In Defence of Harriet Shelley
- Is Shakespeare Dead
- Life on the Mississippi
- Mark Twain's Burlesque Autobiography
- Mark Twain's Letters — Volume 1 (1835-1866)
- Mark Twain's Letters — Volume 2 (1867-1875)
- Mark Twain's Letters — Volume 3 (1876-1885)
- Mark Twain's Letters — Volume 4 (1886-1900)
- Mark Twain's Letters — Volume 5 (1901-1906)
- Mark Twain's Letters — Volume 6 (1907-1910)
- Mark Twain's Speeches
- On the Decay of the Art of Lying
- Personal Recollections of Joan of Arc — Volume I
- Personal Recollections of Joan of Arc — Volume II
- Roughing It
- Sketches New and Old
- Some Rambling Notes of an Idle Excursion
- The 30,000 Dollar Bequest and Other Stories
- The Adventures of Tom Sawyer
- The American Claimant
- The Curious Republic of Gondour, and Other Whimsical Sketches
- The Facts Concerning the Recent Carnival of Crime in Connecticut
- The Gilded Age
- The Innocents Abroad
- The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg and Other Stories
- The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg
- The Mysterious Stranger
- The Prince and the Pauper
- The Stolen White Elephant
- The Tragedy of Pudd'nhead Wilson
- The Treaty With China, its Provisions Explained
- Those Extraordinary Twins
- Tom Sawyer Abroad
- Tom Sawyer, Detective
- What Is Man and Other Essays

About Mark Twain

See more books from this Author
Samuel Langhorne Clemans, known to most as Mark Twain, has been hailed by many as the father of American Literature. His two most famous works, The Adventures of Tom Sawyer (1876) and The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (1884), are considered two of the greatest American novels of all time. Twain was born in Florida, Missouri on 30th November 1835. He grew up in the town of Hannibal on the Mississippi River, which would eventually serve as the basis for the place where Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn would live. Twain grew up in Missouri at a time when it was a slave state. After the American Civil War broke out, he became a strong supporter of emancipation, and staunchly believed that the slave trade should be abolished. Though he began as a comic writer, the tribulations he faced in his personal life perhaps served to turn him into a serious, even pessimistic, writer in his later years. He lost his wife and two daughters, and his ill-fated life never really allowed him to recover. Twain passed away in 1910, but he is still one of the best-loved writers around the world.
Published June 29, 2012 by -. 8948 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Humor & Entertainment, Action & Adventure. Fiction