World Fall by Douglas Niles
(Seven Circles Trilogy, Book 2)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 4 Critic Reviews



With his critically-acclaimed Watershed Trilogy-and the phenomenally successful "Dragonlance" series-Douglas Niles became one of the most promising stars of epic fantasy adventure. Now, he continues the saga of a mystic realm of centaurs, elves, druids and trolls, in which a world that has never known anything but peace finds itself in the middle of a war...

The threat to the Seven Circles has been defeated by Mirandel, the druid priestess. But in saving her world, she broke the sacred law of her order-and is banished to live seven lifetimes as a human before she can return to her home. When she returns, however, she is a changed being. She has seen how hard life is for the other races, and feels unworthy to live in such harmony. But she must overcome her fears if she is to face the evil that threatens her circle once again. Except this time, Mirandel cannot stop the darkness with one lone warrior from the wilds of Earth.

This time, she will need an army.

"Absolutely nobody builds a more convincing fantasy realm than Doug Niles." (R.A. Salvatore, New York Times bestselling author)

"Niles...writes so well that his characters come to life after only a few lines." (Starlog)

About Douglas Niles

See more books from this Author
Douglas Niles is the author of the Watershed Trilogy and co-creator of TSRs "Dragonlance" series with Margaret Weis.
Published September 1, 2001 by Ace Trade. 368 pages
Genres: Science Fiction & Fantasy, Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for World Fall

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Roaring in rage, the great dragon Regillix Avatar sees a surging storm monstrous as the Sixth Circle, “a disturbance that clearly bridged across worlds,” a storm called Hillswallower whose chaos and massive cataract keep Regillix aloft for three days to avoid engulfing darkness.

| Read Full Review of World Fall (Seven Circles Tri...

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

Fans of the first book in this high fantasy trilogy, 2000's Circle at Center, will welcome this sequel, set in the realm of the Seven Circles with its host of mythological creatures—dwarves, elves, griffons, harpies, centaurs, giants, pegasi, dragons, trolls, golems, even angels—who in their exot...

| Read Full Review of World Fall (Seven Circles Tri...

RT Book Reviews

Search books by title, genre, publication month, publication year, and rating or search by any combination of these options (i.e.

| Read Full Review of World Fall (Seven Circles Tri...

The Best Reviews

The world is composed of seven circles with the last one known as Earth and the fourth one called Nayve, a bucolic poster world.

| Read Full Review of World Fall (Seven Circles Tri...

Reader Rating for World Fall

An aggregated and normalized score based on 7 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes

Rate this book!

Add Review