Wounds That Never Heal by Ellen Williamson

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


WOUNDS THAT NEVER HEALThe sixth book in the "Mattie series" and the sequel to Chains of GoldWounds That Never Heal grips the heart and spirit of anyone who has ever been in love, had a shameful secret or has had harsh words inflict a stabbing wound. Being thrown from wealth into poverty may crush the human spirit and make the person question whether God still hears his cry for help.Poison arrows of sharp words pierce deeply and cause wounds that may never heal, in this last book of the "Mattie Series". The wounds along with Jewel Brady’s ominous secret threaten to create an irreparable chasm between her and Charlie O’Malley. Jewel lives in constant fear that Charlie, who she loves deeply, will discover a secret she has kept for months. She vows to tell no one that she gave birth to twins and gave them up for adoption. She and Charlie resume their romance after many months of separation, so she is forced to make a decision whether to confess her guarded secret. She is unaware that the father of her babies has learned about them and determines to confront her. Charlie struggles as he pastors a growing church in Buffalo, New York and is overwhelmed by the social pressures brought about by his popularity. He returns to Mississippi where he is confronted with the same social problems that caused him to leave when he was sixteen. He has to control his fear and anger to protect his family.You will be enthralled with the turn of events when Charlie learns the secrets held by Miss Allie’s trunk. Miss Williamson weaves the predicaments of the past five books into the final saga of Charlie Q. O’Malley and the people he loves.

About Ellen Williamson

See more books from this Author
Published September 15, 2008 by AuthorHouse. 418 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction, Religion & Spirituality. Fiction

Rate this book!

Add Review