Wrong by Dennis. Cooper

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 2 Critic Reviews



A collection of short stories that use death to probe the meaning in life introduces a man who abducts, molests, and murders young boys and a teenage rock band called Horror Hospital, among other grotesques.

About Dennis. Cooper

See more books from this Author
Dennis Cooper is the author of the George Miles Cycle, an interconnected sequence of five novels that includes "Closer", "Frisk", "Try", "Guide", and "Period". His post-George Miles Cycle novels include "My Loose Thread", "The Sluts", which won France's Prix Sade and the 2005 Lambda Literary Award for Best Men's Fiction, and his most recent work, the highly acclaimed "God, Jr." He divides his time between Los Angeles and Paris.
Published January 1, 1992 by Grove Press / Atlantic Monthly Press. 165 pages
Genres: Literature & Fiction. Fiction

Unrated Critic Reviews for Wrong

Kirkus Reviews

See more reviews from this publication

Even so, ``A Herd'' is a scary portrait of a killer, Ray Sexton, who abducts aimless boys (``stoned, standing or rocking from heels to toes in front of various backdrops'') and kills them: ``Ray loved being close to an almost dead body, smelling its haplessness, utilizing it as a lover.'' In the ...

| Read Full Review of Wrong

Publishers Weekly

See more reviews from this publication

He has an uncanny eye for the nasty metaphor: ``A boy's shaved head was just visible inside one end of a rolled-up carpet like the fruit of a Chapstick.'' Cooper's craftsmanship is undeniable, although he could be talking about himself when he has the narrator of ``Square One'' observe that ``the...

| Read Full Review of Wrong

Rate this book!

Add Review