inGenius by Tina Seelig

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

See 3 Critic Reviews

By the end of the book, you will have learned ways to improve your ability to see opportunities around you, connect and combine ideas, and to challenge your assumptions and reframe problems... With inGenius, Ms. Seelig not only achieves her goal, but exceeds it.
-Matthew E. May

Synopsis

Imaginative. Innovative. Ingenious. These words describe the visionaries we all respect and admire. And they can describe you, too. Contrary to common belief, creativity is not a gift some of us are born with. It is a skill that all of us can learn. International bestselling author and award-winning Stanford University educator Tina Seelig has worked with some of the business world’s best and brightest, who are now among the decision-makers at companies such as Google, Genentech, IBM, and Cisco. In inGenius she expertly demystifies creativity, offering a set of tools and guidelines that anyone can use. A fantastic resource for everyone wanting to achieve their ambitions, and for readers of Jason Fried’s Rework, and Seth Godin’s Poke the Box.
 

About Tina Seelig

See more books from this Author
Tina Seelighas a Ph.D. in neuroscience from the Stanford School of Medicine and is the executive director of the Stanford Technolog Ventures Program, which is the entrepreneurship center at Stanford University's School of Engineering. In addition, Seelig teaches courses on entrepreneurship and innovation in the Department of Management Science and Engineering and in the Hasso Plattner Institute of Design at Stanford University. She frequently speaks and runs workshops for executives in a wide range of disciplines and has written several popular science books for adults and children.
 
Published April 17, 2012 by HarperOne. 225 pages
Genres: Self Help, Health, Fitness & Dieting, Religion & Spirituality, Professional & Technical, Education & Reference. Non-fiction
Add Critic Review

Critic reviews for inGenius
All: 3 | Positive: 3 | Negative: 0

First Friday Book Synopsis

Good
Reviewed by Bob Morris on Jun 12 2012

I commend Tina Seelig on immediately establishing a direct, personal rapport with her reader as she begins to provide a wealth of information, insights, and counsel within eleven chapters.

Read Full Review of inGenius

Blogg-ed Indetermination

Good
Reviewed by Steve Taffee on Jun 05 2012

With her latest book... Seelig distills years of wisdom into a single, approachable volume that provides readers with both an understanding of how creativity works and how to nourish creative thinking in and out of the classroom.

Read Full Review of inGenius

Matthew E. May

Good
Reviewed by Matthew May on Apr 18 2012

By the end of the book, you will have learned ways to improve your ability to see opportunities around you, connect and combine ideas, and to challenge your assumptions and reframe problems... With inGenius, Ms. Seelig not only achieves her goal, but exceeds it.

Read Full Review of inGenius

Reader Rating for inGenius
87%

An aggregated and normalized score based on 133 user ratings from iDreamBooks & iTunes


Rate this book!

Add Review

Reader reviews & activity

Xie Jianan

Xie Jianan 4 Dec 2013

Requested a 15 min summary of the book

×