Moody Classics Complete Set by St. Augustine
Includes 19 Classics of the Faith in a Single Volume

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


This package includes the entire collection of the Moody Classics Set: The Confessions of St. Augustine, Hudson Taylor's Spiritual SecretThe Apostolic Fathers, The Incomparable Christ, OrthodoxyAnswers to Prayer, The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life, Power Through PrayerThe Imitation of Christ, The True Vine, The Pilgrim's Progress, How to Pray, All of Grace, Born Crucified, Holiness (Abridged), The Overcoming LifeThe Secret of Guidance, Names of God, and Prevailing Prayer.

Of all the factors influencing our spiritual growth and development, pivotal books play a key role. Learning from those who have walked the path and fought the fight brings wisdom and strengthens resolve. And hearing the familiar chords of kingdom living sung by voices from other times can penetrate cultural barriers that limit our allegiance to the King. To this end, Moody Publishers is honored to present all nineteen books of its spiritual classics series. Selected for their enduring influence and timeless perspective, these new editions promise to shape the lives of spiritual pilgrims for generations to come.


About St. Augustine

See more books from this Author
Robin Lane Fox is Fellow of Magdalen College, Oxford, and the author of Pagans and Christians and Alexander the Great.Philip Burton teaches at the School of Greek, Latin and Ancient History at the University of St. Andrews in Scotland.From the Hardcover edition.
Published May 13, 2010 by Moody Publishers. 2923 pages
Genres: Religion & Spirituality. Non-fiction