Shadow of a Thief by Norman Green
A Thriller

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews

Synopsis

Combining his pitch perfect voice for the characters who live in New York's underbelly with a compelling new protagonist, Norm Green’s Shadow of a Thief grabs you by the throat and doesn't let go

In a previous life, Saul Fowler was a thief-for-hire with an impressive client list, including the US government. When he seeks shelter from his addictions up on the coast of Maine, his past comes back to haunt him in the form of his estranged stepfather, Reverend McClendon. “Someone killed my daughter,” says the rev. “Find out who did it Saul, I know you can help me. Please?” None of this would be Saul's problem, except that the girl might be his half-sister.

Back in NYC, a place he never thought he’d see again, Saul delves deep under the surface of the dead girl’s life. Before long he finds himself contending with gangs, pimps, prostitutes, the NYPD, and just maybe, the fifth fundamental universal force. Finding the truth will either change his life forever, or end it.

Gritty and unputdownable, this is perfect for fans of James Lee Burke and Robert Crais.

 

About Norman Green

See more books from this Author
Norman Green reports this about himself: "I have always been careful, as Mark Twain advised, not to let schooling interfere with my education. Too careful, maybe. I have been, at various times, a truck driver, a construction worker, a project engineer, a factory rep, and a plant engineer, but never, until now, a writer." He lives in Emerson, New Jersey, with his wife, and is hard at work on his second novel.
 
Published October 10, 2017 by Witness Impulse. 357 pages
Genres: Mystery, Thriller & Suspense, Crime, Literature & Fiction, Nature & Wildlife. Fiction
×