The Beginning - 1938 to 1955 by Mike Farrell
(A Life of Travel)

No critic rating

Waiting for minimum critic reviews


A biography or auto-biography is normally of interest to the general public only if the subject person is a 'celebrity' of some sort. The subject of this series is a very ordinary person, but one who has had some extra-ordinary experiences which, added together, could make interesting reading for anyone who has read all the biographies in the library!
A ‘Life of Travel (Sorry family!)’, the full story, can be purchased in Kindle e-book or paperback format. Alternatively, readers can select subjects of particular interest from this series of 25 e-booklets, each representing a chapter of the full book, also purchasable from Amazon.

1.The Beginning
2.The Cornish Apprentice
3.Nuclear Engineer
4.Darkest Africa
5.Communism Bootle Style
6.Lightest Africa
7.Oh Canada
8.Paella y Torreadores
9.Down Under
10.Qua Zulu
11.Entertaining Times
12.An Arabian Interlude
13.Flights of Fancy
14.Green Card
15.Flying High
16.Down to Earth
17.Back to College
18.An Ambition Fulfilled
19.Celtic Experiences
21.Singapore Sling
22.Death to All Yankees
23.Melakan Mask
24.The Autocrat
25.Last Throw of the Dice

About Mike Farrell

See more books from this Author
Published September 6, 2016 35 pages
Genres: Biographies & Memoirs, Travel.